Athletic Hall of Fame Members

Welcome to the Damien High School Athletic Hall of Fame!


The purpose of the Damien High School Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize and honor those Spartan athletes, coaches, administrators and supporters who excelled in their respective sports or coaching/support roles and who helped to bring honor, recognition, distinction and excellence to Damien High School by their conduct both on and off the field, or court, of competition.


This recognition will help maintain the spirit, pride and sense of community as well as serving as a historical account of the great athletic traditions of Damien High School.


The first induction class was in 2016.

2016 Athletic Hall of Fame


Ricky Davis – Class of 1976

Football and Soccer


Thomas Henley – Class of 1983

Football, Basketball, Track and Field


Mark McGwire – Class of 1981

Basketball and Baseball


Dennis Shaw – Class of 1965

Football, Basketball, and Baseball


Geoff Vanderstock – Class of 1964

Football and Track and Field


Coach Tom Carroll

Athletic Director, Football Coach, Baseball Coach


Fr. Patrick Travers

Vice Principal, Principal, President


2017 Athletic Hall of Fame


Bill Duffy – Class of 1977



Michael Fox – Class of 1979

Soccer and Golf


Grant Miller – Class of 2004

Water Polo and Swimming


Joe Vigil – Class of 1980

Football, Basketball, and Baseball


Coach Dick Larson

Head Varsity Football Coach


Robert Prata – Class of 1984

Extraordinary Contributor to Damien Athletics


2018 Athletic Hall of Fame


Tim Bell – Class of 1980



Connor LaRose – Class of 1997

Cross Country, Soccer, and Baseball


Dan Marconi – Class of 1978

Football, Basketball, and Baseball


Coach Jim O’Brien Class of 1969

Football Coach, Soccer Coach, Golf Coach


Chuck Ballingall

Contributor, Voice of Damien Athletics for 35 Years


Class of 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame
Coach, Water Polo/Swim

Fr. Peter Dennis
Class of 2020 Athletic Hall of Fame
Sheldon Jackson - Class of 1994
Football, Basketball
Tony Reyes - Class of 1979
Cross Country, Track & Field
2005 CIF-SS Undefeated Championship Soccer Team
Fr. Peadar Cronin