Damien High School

Admissions » Important Dates & Deadlines

Important Dates & Deadlines

2017-18 - Important Dates and Deadlines

 

Spartan Preview Days (middle school students only)

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

 

Preview Day for Parents (parents and middle school students)

Sunday, October 29, 2017 - Register for Preview Day for Parents - Damien HS

Monday, December 4, 2017

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

 

Middle School Tri-School BBQ @ Homecoming Game (middle school students only, boys & girls)

Friday, October 6, 2017

Hosted by Damien, Pomona Catholic & St. Lucy’s Priory

 

Los Angeles Diocese Tuition Assistance Program (CEF)

Applications available: week of October 20, 2017

Catholic Education Fund (on-site notification of tuition assistance): Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 3-6 pm

Deadline to submit hard copy applications directly to Damien High School: Wednesday, December 20, 2017

 

High School Placement Test Workshop - Register (Click Here)

Deadline for Regular Registration ($50): Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Deadline for Late Registration with Late Fee ($80): December 1, 2017

Workshop Date: Saturday, December 16, 2017

 

High School Placement Test

Saturday, January 20, 2018

 

Admissions

Priority Application Filing Period Begins: October 1, 2017

Priority Application Deadline: Friday, January 12, 2018

Deadline for 7th and/or 8th grade standardized test scores and report cards: Friday, February 9, 2018

Deadline for Recommendation Forms: Friday, February 9, 2018

Acceptance Notification Letters (March 2018)

Deadline for Official Transcripts: July 1, 2018

 

Enrollment

Class of 2022 Schedule Planning Sessions (Course Selection): March 14 @ 6:30 pm, March 20 @ 6:30 pm and March 24 @ 9:30 am

Class of 2022 Freshmen Program Information Sessions (Athletics, Student Services, Summer School): April 12 @ 6:30 pm, April 17 @ 6:30 pm

Deadline to Submit Registration Forms: Saturday, March 31, 2018

Registration Opens for Summer Programs (April 2018)

Deadline to pay first registration installment (April)

Deadline to pay second registration installment (July)

 

Math Challenge Exams

Algebra I Challenge Exam: Saturday, May 12, 2018

Geometry Challenge Exam: Saturday, May 19, 2018